Happy Record Store Day! [Edit: Success!]

I want to wish you all a Happy Record Store Day! This is the one day that all of the independently owned record stores come together with artists to celebrate the art of music. Special vinyl and CD releases and various promotional products are made exclusively for today…so be sure to get out and see what your local record store has to offer.

I’ve already gone to one store today, but came up empty…so I’m writing this entry before I head out the door to visit another store. Hopefully they have what I’m looking for. What am I looking for? For starters…this…

I’ll also check out the local stock of new releases. One of the great things happening these days is that bands are releasing vinyl again…but also giving you a code for a digital download of the same album. How sweet is that?! As long as I have my vinyl fix as well as a full iPod, fuzzy is a happy guy.

Well, I’m on my way out the door…wish me luck.

[ninja edit – SUCCESS!]

Yes, yes, yes…fuzzy is a happy man! I was able to pick up the following albums:

  1. Can - Ege Bamyasi
  2. Bad Brains – Bad Brains
  3. Cold Cave – Cherish the Light Years
  4. J Dilla – Ruff Draft
  5. Hüsker Dü – New Day Rising

Overall, a pretty successful haul. I had to put a few albums back because I was approaching the limits of my wallet…but I’ll be heading back this week to see if the new Burial and Panda Bear are available (too crowded this weekend).

-fw

About fuzzywuzzy

Music Addict

Posted on April 16, 2011, in Misc Music, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

